Side Notes

Built with ❤️ by Joe Rodgers

Guess who's back?

This guy. After weeks of being pissed off at my miner, countless hours building rebuilding and being pissed off, new hardware, etc, I think I've got my shit back together.

FUCK YOU WINDOWS UPDATES

I installed an old version of Windows tonight, I think 1607, and turned off all auto updates, installed drivers, synced OneDrive, and Bam, started mining. The rig is running SOOOOO much fatser with all the cards thanks to this old windows kernel.

Here's a handy checklist for myself:

-Download drivers for wifi, mouse, and GPU to USB and also have TeamViewer and Firefox saved
-set virtual memory to something big like 64k
-set windows to login without password
-change Windows update policy
-install all SW and drivers from USB
-Reboot a shit ton
-sync OneDrive and add Claymore to startup list
-reboot more
-go into AMD Radeon and make all 580's set for compute
-reboot more

FINALLY RELAX (CROSS FINGERS IT DOESNT BSOD)