Side Notes

Built with ❤️ by Joe Rodgers

Android and Windows

Microsoft announced Android app mirroring on Windows earlier this week and I got pretty pumped. I've used BlueStacks and the performance is shit, so native support from Microsoft is welcomed.

Here's the thing, I tried Microsoft's text messaging for Windows + Android integration over the weekend and had mixed results. It was cool to have notifications in the Action Center and you can also reply to calls. Cool, right? Yes, but the big drawback was signing all your privacy over to Cortana. You literally give Microsoft full access to everything on your phone. For me, that was a deal breaker.

While notifications and texting are cool to have on the PC, Google's text from browser works for me and I don't have to give all my data to another company.

Apple still has a major lead in this department, but I'm not bout that life.